Home Links e - Library Site Map Contact Türkçe [TR]
Home / TAIEX /

Quick Access

Our web site is in test process. Some links temporarily may not be avaible. 


TAIEX, or the Technical Assistance and Information Exchange is an instrument of the Directorate-General Enlargement of the European Commission. TAIEX helps countries with regard to the approximation, application and enforcement of EU legislation. It is largely demand driven and channels requests for assistance and contributes to the delivery of appropriate tailor-made expertise to address problems at short notice.

What services does TAIEX offer?

TAIEX' main tasks are:

  • To provide short term technical assistance and advice on the transposition of EU legislation into the national legislation of beneficiary countries and on the subsequent administration, implementation and enforcement of such legislation.
  • To provide technical training and peer assistance to partners and stakeholders of the beneficiary countries.
  • To be an information broker by gathering and making available information.
  • To provide database tools for facilitating and monitoring the approximation progress as well as to identify further technical assistance needs.
Who are the Beneficiaries of TAIEX assistance?

The beneficiaries of TAIEX assistance includes those sectors, both public and private, who have a role to play in the beneficiary countries in the transposition, implementation and enforcement of EU legislation. The main target groups are:

  • Civil servants working in public administrations; at national and sub-national level and in associations of local authorities;
  • The Judiciary and Law Enforcement authorities;
  • Members of Parliaments and civil servants working in Parliaments and Legislative Councils;
  • Professional and commercial associations representing social partners, as well as representatives of trade unions and employers' associations;
  • Interpreters, revisers and translators of legislative texts.

The TAIEX mandate to provide assistance covers the following groups of beneficiary countries:

  • New Member States: Czech Republic, Estonia, Greek Administration of Southern Cyprus, Latvia, Lithuania, Hungary, Malta, Poland, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, Bulgaria, Romania;
  • Candidate Countries: Croatia, Macedonia and Turkey;
  • Potential candidate countries and territories: Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Montenegro, Serbia and Kosovo (as defined in UN Security Council Resolution 1244 of 10 June 1999);
  • European Neighbourhood Policy: Algeria, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Egypt, Georgia, Israel, Jordan, Lebanon, Libya, Moldova, Morocco, the Palestinian Authority, Syria, Tunisia and Ukraine.
  • Others: Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus and Russia

The new Member States will remain beneficiary countries for TAIEX assistance, and will continue to receive TAIEX support to institution building in the first years after Accession.

Further information can be found at the link: http://taiex.ec.europa.eu/


Short Term Technical Assistance Applications of Turkey

  • Application Forms
    • Workshop (Doc Format - MS Word Document - 106 KB)
    • Study Visit (Doc Format - MS Word Document - 170 KB)
    • Expertise  (Doc Format - MS Word Document - 177 KB)  



Last update: 2007-06-21 09:16:04
Copyright ? 2007 Republic of Turkey Prime Ministry Secretariat General for EU Affairs